Advertise

Powered by Blogger.
Tuesday, 27 September 2016

UNIZIK 2016/2017 Academic Calendar Schedule Published Here

0 comments

The management of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka has published the 2016/2017 academic calendar schedule for the session. 
See Schedule Below:

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday,October 10—Friday October 14, 2016:
Screening/medicals of fresh students begin.
Monday October 17,2016:
Registration for old/new students begin.
Wednesday,October 19 – Friday October 21 2016:
Orientation for fresh students begin.
Friday November 11,2016 registration for old/new students ends.
Monday November 14 – Friday December 2,2016:

Late registration of students(penalty fees of late registration must be paid)
Friday December 2,2016 last day for add and delete.
Saturday December 10, 2016:Matriculation of fresh students.
Wednesday, December 21 2016 – Monday January 2,2017: Christmas break.
Tuesday January 3,2017: All students return to campus.
Friday January 27, 2017:Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies end.
Friday January 27,2017: lectures end.



Monday February 6, 2017:first semester exam begin.
Friday February 24, 2017:end of first semester exam.
Saturday February 25 — Saturday 11th march 2017: First semester break.
Monday march 13 —– Friday March 17, 2017: uploading and release of all first semester results by faculties.
Wednesday March 29,2017: Senate considers first semester results.

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday March 12,2017:
All students return to campus.
Monday march 13 2017:

Lectures begin.
Friday June 16 2017:

Submission of all final year undergraduate projects to HODs.
Friday June 16, 2017 Lectures end.
Monday June 19 2017:second semester exam begin.
Friday June 30, 2017:second semester exam ends.
Saturday July 1 – Saturday 23rd September 2017: Long vacations(12weeks)

Monday July 17 – Friday July 21,2017: Upload and release of all results.
Wednesday July 26,2017: Senate consideration of all results (2016/2017)
Sunday September 24, 2017: 2017/2018 academic session begin as students return to campus.


Follow MyPortalNg on Twitter!

Like MyPortalNg on Facebook!


Leave a Reply

 
MyPortalNg © 2016